Sports Commission

There is a representative for every sports offer that takes place regularly in our club. They all represent the interests of the various sports in the club and thus form the sports committee. The member of the sports committee for your sport is your direct contact person for all club issues.

Luftbild von Wrestling Match

Bruno

Wrestling

Founding member of the Ringerpoint in Zurich and initiator of the Rainbow Sport Wrestling. Here he is a trainer and responsible for the prosperity of the sport.


Leisure time: Cooking, hiking, places of strength, meditation, dancing and parties.

Bastien

Swimming

Bastien has been a passionate swimmer at the GSZ for years. Since spring 2016 he has represented swimmers on the sports committee. He is described in the club as an open, fun and friendly person who is always well informed, helpful and very enterprising. He is committed to the swimming section with a lot of heart and soul, but he is also open to all kinds of fun.


Sports: swimming (3 times a week) and fitness training (2 times a week).


Free time: Eurovision Song Contest, traveling, cinema, the English language.

Schwimmrunden
Squash-Spieler

Bernd

squash

In 1993, Bernd joined the badminton club before switching to squash in 1996. He has been leading this small but fine group for more than 15 years.


Free time: traveling, participating in international squash tournaments, cinema, reading.

Bruce

Bootcamp

I'm Bruce and I deliver bootcamps for everyone. I'm there to make sure everyone feels welcome, safe and importantly has a great time getting involved with exercise.

I love to bring my whole self to every session so expect:
- English humour
- A punctual session (not as punctual as the Swiss but close)
- Group Events - I love organising them

Also, baking is a keen hobby and  I have been known to bring 'healthy' treats for taste testing.

Boot Camp
Volleyball

Peter

Volleyball 1 & 2

In addition to training, he makes sure that volleyball goes to tournaments again and again. He himself plays in the 2nd division. By the way, volleyball was the first sport of Rainbow Sport.


Leisure time: Sport and exercise are generally important to him. In addition to volleyball, this can include badminton, tennis, skiing and cycling, but also ski touring, diving or climbing a mountain. Jogging isn't really his thing. Then he has a weakness for the cinema, especially for the Locarno Film Festival and he also enjoys reading, especially on his terrace or on the beach.

Darko

Volleyball 3&4

Has been a member of Rainbow Sport Zurich since 2012 and has been actively involved in club life ever since. It is important to him that the players, from beginners to advanced, have fun and enjoyment. Organizing is his passion. So he took on a lot of responsibility and also helped organize the badminton tournament in 2015.


Free time: In addition to badminton and volleyball, he loves to hike and likes to spend his time in his allotment garden.

Volleyball-Übung
paar Yoga

Momo

Yoga

New to the Rainbow Sport Zurich since 2016 and full of passion for yoga. He has been practicing yoga for many years and delves into the philosophy of yoga in order to feel and experience life in its entirety.

 

Leisure time: Global Nomad & rediscover life every day.

Denis A.

Badminton

Sport and competition have accompanied him since his youth. Starting with tennis, through cycling to badminton. Active at Rainbow Sport since 2015 where he plays actively and regularly takes part in tournaments across Europe. He welcomes all members from beginners to advanced competitors. The gender does not matter, the main thing is to have fun and enjoy the game and camaraderie! In addition to sports and competitions, Denis still has some time for quieter moments, such as enjoying a delicious meal with a glass or two of wine. In the morning or in the evening, there can also be a yoga session to compensate.

Badminton Ausrüstung
Tennisbälle

José

Tennis summer

Denis S.

Tennis winter

If not on the tennis court, it can be found in the gym. For Denis, who has been part of the sports committee since 2020, sport is right at the top. He travels a lot and likes to travel (especially GLTA tournaments), loves good food and is always available for a cozy evening with friends.

Leisure time: tennis, gym and traveling

Tennisspiel

Wir sind der Sportverein in Zürich für die gesamte LGBTIQA+ Community: Lesben, Gays, Bi-, Trans-, Intersexuelle, Queers, Asexuelle & Friends.

Postal address:

Rainbow Sport Zurich • CH-8000 Zurich

Contact

  • Facebook
  • Instagram

©2020 Rainbow Sport Zürich

Sportkommision

Für jedes regelmässig stattfindende Sportangebot in unserem Verein, gibt es eine*n Vertreter*in. Sie alle repräsentieren die Interessen der verschiedenen Sportarten im Verein und bilden damit die Sportkommision. Das Sportkommisionsmitglied deiner Sportart ist deine direkte Ansprechsperson für alle Vereinsthemen.

Luftbild von Wrestling Match

Bruno

Ringen

Gründungsmitglied des Ringerpoint in Zürich und Initiator der Rainbow Sportart Ringen. Hier ist er Trainer und für das Gedeihen der Sportart verantwortlich.


Freizeit: Kochen, Wandern, Kraftorte, Meditation, Tanzen und Partys.

Bastien

Schwimmen

Bastien ist seit Jahren ein passionierter Schwimmer beim GSZ. Seit Frühjahr 2016 vertritt er die Schwimmerinnen und Schwimmer in der Sportkommission. Er wird im Klub als offener, lustiger und freundlicher Mensch bezeichnet, der stets gut informiert, hilfsbereit und sehr unternehmungslustig ist. Er engagiert sich für die Sektion Schwimmen mit viel Herzblut und Leidenschaft, er ist aber auch für jeden Spass zu haben.


Sport: Schwimmen (3 x pro Woche) und Fitnesstraining (2 x pro Woche).


Freizeit: Eurovision Song Contest, Reisen, Kino, die englische Sprache.

Schwimmrunden
Squash-Spieler

Bernd

Squash

1993 trat Bernd dem Verein im Badminton bei, bevor er 1996 zum Squash wechselte. Seit mehr als 15 Jahren leitet er nun diese kleine, aber feine Truppe.

 

Freizeit: Reisen, Teilnahme an internationalen Squashturnieren, Kino, Lesen.

Bruce

Bootcamp

Bruce ist Instructor unseres Bootcamp Angebots. Er ist für dich da, um sicherzustellen, dass sich jeder willkommen und sicher fühlt und vor allem viel Spass beim Trainieren hat. Er liebt es, alles zu jeder Sitzung mitzubringen, also erwarte:

- Britischer Humor

- Ein pünktliches Training (fast so pünktlich wie die Schweizer)

 

Darüber hinaus ist Kochen auch ein leidenschaftliches Hobby und deshalb ist Bruce dafür bekannt, "gesunde" Leckereien für Geschmackstests zum Training mitzubringen.

Boot Camp
Volleyball

Peter

Volleyball 1 & 2

Neben dem Training stellt er sicher, dass das Volleyball immer wieder an Turniere geht. Er selber spielt in der 2. Liga. Volleyball war übrigens die erste Sportart des Rainbow Sport.


Freizeit: Sport und Bewegung sind für ihn generell wichtig. Das kann dann neben Volleyball auch Badminton, Tennis, Ski- und Velofahren sein, aber auch Skitouren, Tauchen oder auf einen Berg steigen. Joggen ist eher nicht sein Ding. Dann hat er eine Schwäche fürs Kino, speziell fürs Filmfestival Locarno und er liest auch sehr gerne, vor allem auf seiner Terrasse oder am Strand.

Darko

Volleyball 3&4

Ist seit 2012 Mitglied im Rainbow Sport Zürich und beteiligt sich seither aktiv am Vereinsleben. Es ist ihm ein Anliegen, dass die Spieler, vom Anfänger bis zum Fortgeschrittenen, Spass und Freude haben. Organisieren ist seine Leidenschaft. So hat er viel Verantwortung übernommen und auch schon im 2015 beim Badmintonturnier mitorganisiert.


Freizeit: Nebst den Sportarten Badminton und Volleyball liebt er es zu wandern und verbringt seine Zeit gerne in seinem Schrebergarten.

Volleyball-Übung
paar Yoga

Momo

Yoga

Seit 2016 frisch beim GSZ dabei und voller Leidenschaft fürs Yoga. Er macht seit vielen Jahren Yoga und vertieft sich in der Philosophie des Yogas, um das Leben in seiner Ganzheit zu spüren und erleben.


Freizeit: Global Nomad & das Leben jeden Tag neu entdecken.

Denis A.

Badminton

Sport und Wettkampf begleitet ihn schon seit der Jugendzeit. Angefangen mit Tennis, über Radsport bis hin zum Badminton. Aktiv bei Rainbow Sport seit 2015 wo er aktiv mitspielt und regelmässig europaweit an Turnieren teilnimmt. Von Anfänger bis fortgeschrittene Wettkämpfer heisst er alle Mitglieder willkommen. Das Geschlecht ist egal, hauptsache Spass und Freude am Spiel und der Kameradschaft! Nebst dem Sport und den Wettkämpfen bleibt Denis noch etwas Zeit für ruhigere Momente, wie ein leckeres Essen mit einem oder zwei Gläsern Wein geniessen. Morgens oder abends darf zum Ausgleich auch eine Yogasession sein.

Badminton Ausrüstung
Tennisbälle

José

Tennis Sommer

José ist seit 2004 Mitglied bei Rainbow Sport Zürich und seit 2020 in der Sportkommision aktiv. Tennis bei Rainbow Sport hat einen positiven Einfluss auf  sein soziales Leben in Zürich genommen. Jetzt möchte  diese Gelegenheit Newcomern weitergeben und die Tennis-Sommergruppe zu einem attraktiven Ort zum Tennisspielen machen.

 

Freizeit: Skifahren, Wandern, Mountainbiken, gute Familienzeit, gutes Essen und Wein, Spieleabende

Denis S.

Tennis Winter

Wenn nicht auf dem Tennisplatz, dann im Fitnessstudio anzutreffen. Sport steht bei Denis, welcher seit 2020 in der Sportkommision mit dabei sein darf, ganz weit oben. Er reist viel und gerne (insbesondere GLTA-Turniere), liebt gutes Essen und ist für einen gemütlichen Abend mit Freunden immer zu haben.

Freizeit: Tennis, Gym und Reisen

Tennisspiel